Federal Agency
in Technical Regulation and Metrology
Major divisions » Division of radiotechnical measurements №14 »

    Division of radiotechnical measurements №14

    State primary standard units for the complex dielectric permittivity in the range frequencies from 1 to 178,4 GHz (GET 110-2012) and   Special state standard for the relative permittivity unit of liquid, solid and gaseous dielectrics in the range of 10 Hz-10 MHz  (GET 121-2015)

    Major directions of activity

    • Reproduction, keeping and transferring of relative permittivity and loss-angle tangent units and to working standards, verification of high-precision means that measures dielectric parameters in the frequency range of 10 – 107 Hz and 1 – 10 MHz
    • Testing of dielectric testers
    • Specification of dielectric parameters of perspective materials for metrology and new technologies
    • Development of Standard Reference Data (SRD) on dielectric properties of materials in the range of frequencies and temperatures including cryogenic materials
    • Development of new types and approved types of dielectric permittivity standard samples
    • Development, expertise and certification of measuring procedures of dielectric parameters
    • Development of  norms and specifications on dielectric measurements
    • Microwave water content measurements of materials
    • Basic and applied research in cryoelectronics, supraconductivity, ultra low-noise microwave oscillators
    • Participation in international intercomparison of dielectric permittivity standards
    • Elaboration of National special standards of dielectric permittivity and loss-angle tangent

    Acting Head of Division: konvert-email Egorov Viktor Nikolaevich
    Tel. (3952) 46 80 40